Bestowing of Scouting Ireland Awards

  • Published: October 10th, 2005
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

[imagebrowser id=8]  At the Group Council on Tuesday the 4th of October last a number of Scouting Ireland awards were made. Bro Martin got the Scouting Ireland Community Award on behalf of the De La Salle Order in recognition of almost 80 years of active support and involvement in Scouting


Founders Day Awards Night

Left: Michael Kavanagh (7th Scouts) being presented with his Chief Scout’s Award. A Founders Day Awards night was held in the De La Salle School Hall on Friday 4th March at 7.30pm. The Chief Scout, Martin Burbidge presented Michael Kavanagh with his Chief Scout Award. Congratulations to Michael who is also

Chief Scout Award Night

  • Published: October 1st, 2004
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Pictured: David Rogers, Group Leader; Mary O’Halloran, Deputy Mayor; Martin Burbidge, Chief Scout; Kate Hayes, Chief Scout Award Recipient. On Friday the 1st of October, the Chief Scout, Martin Burbidge was in the city to present Kate Hayes with her Chief Scouts Award.  The ceremony took place at the Waterford

Pipe Band 70th Anniversary Celebrations and Awards

Above: The De La Salle Scout Pipe Band departs from St. Patrick’s Church. The group would like to extend its sincere thanks to all those who contributed to the success of it’s recent celebrations to mark the 70th Anniversary of the De La Salle Scout Pipe Band. The History of the De La Salle

7th Troop National Scout Awards

Congratulations to Maurice Kavanagh and Brian Walsh of the 7th De La Salle Scout Troop who were awarded with their National Scout Awards on Saint Patrick’s Day. The awards were made by the Waterford County Programme Coordinator for Scouts, Tom Casey who praised their achievement.  Scoutleader, Billy Collins was delighted

Group Christmas Mass and Awards

The annual Christmas Unit Mass and award ceremony was held on Sunday the 14th of December at the De La Salle College chapel.  The mass was celebrated by the Regional Chaplain, Fr. Tom Rogers and was attended by all sections in the Unit.   Kate Hayes, pictured below with her family

Awards Ceremony at Waterford Crystal

Above: John Cummins who received his Chief Scouts Award from the Chief Scout, Peter Dixon is pictured with his family.  The topic of John’s project was Formula 1 Racing. On Friday the 7th of November last a special awards ceremony was held at the Waterford Crystal showrooms at which 9 members

Regional Awards

  • Published: October 4th, 1999
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Congratulations to the De La Salle Venturer Group who were awarded Venturer Group of the Year at the Waterford and South Kilkenny Regional mass on the 3rd of October last. The award was in recognition of the continued high standard of activity which the group has maintained over the past

Chief Scout Award

  • Published: April 10th, 1998
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Congratulations to Mark Casey, former member of the 13th Scout Troop and now part of the De La Salle Venturer Group who has just received word that he will be awarded the Chief Scouts Award. Mark’s project was to design a website for the Waterford and South Kilkenny Region.  Mark