Group Celebrates St. Patrick’s Day with Multiple Awards.

The group celebrated St. Patrick’s day with an array of service awards, a special commendation from the Chief Scout Michael J. Shinnick to the band a multiple Chief Cub Scout awards.

De La Salle Scout Group recognised for excellence in Scouting

On the evening of the 24th of November in Woodlands hotel, Waterford, De La Salle Scout group was honoured with a mayoral reception from Mayor of Waterford City, Cllr. Pat Hayes. The mayor spoke about De La Salle’s long history of community involvement in Waterford City and the way in

Group receives SQS Excellence Award

Group Leader, Owen Riordan has confirmed that the De La Salle Scout Group was awarded the System of Quality Scouting Excellence Award for 2009. The SQS Award is a quality strategy adopted by Scouting Ireland that challenges Groups, Counties, Provinces and National Teams to provide a high standard of Scouting to its

National Scout Awards Presented

At the Annual Group Christmas Mass held at the De La Salle College on December 4th last, Brian Fanning, County Commissioner presented four National Scout Awards to scouts from the 7th De La Salle Scout Troop. They are Sarah Lawrence, Shona Murray, Emily Costello and Matt Carrick who are pictured below with

Award Holders Honoured

As part of the De La Salle Scout Pipe Bands 75th Anniversary, there was a gathering of Scouters from the Group who hold the highest award that scouting can bestow on its members, the Order of the Sliver Wolfhound (former Scouting Ireland CSI) and the Order of Cú Chulainn (Scouting Ireland).

Cian O’hOgartaigh and Pat Murphy honoured at Annual Youth Awards

Above: Pat Murphy and Cian O’hOgartaigh with their awards from the Waterford Voluntary Youth Council. Congratulations to Cian O’hOgartaigh who won the Youth Award in the Uniformed and Rescue category at the Waterford Voluntary Youth Council Annual Awards held on Thursday the 4th of December 2008 last. Cian has been a

Cú Chulain Awards Presented

  • Published: June 23rd, 2007
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Above: David Rogers, Scouting Ireland; Martin Burbridge, Chief Scout; Sean Hayes, Ballygunner and Tom O’Neill, Waterford Scout County Commissioner. Congratulations to David Rogers and Sean Hayes who were both presented with Cuchulain Awards recently.  The Cuchulain Award is the highest award that can be given to any leader in the Scouting

Darragh O’Callaghan receives the National Scout Award

  • Published: December 5th, 2006
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Above: Darragh O’Callaghan of the 7th Scouts receives his National Scout Award from County Commissioner, Tom O’Neill. Photo by Brian Fanning. Darragh O’Callaghan of the 7th De La Salle Scout Troop was presented with his National Scout Award by Tom O’Neill, County Commissioner at the Group’s Christmas mass which was held

Long Serving De La Salle Leaders Awarded Scouting’s highest honour

At a ceremony in Dooleys Hotel, Waterford, on Friday, March 3rd last, the De La Salle Scout Group and Scouting Ireland paid tribute to two of its longest-serving adult leaders. George Kavanagh of the well-known electrical family was celebrating 50 years as a Macaoimh leader with De La Salle. The

Group Christmas Mass and Award Ceremony Held

Above (L-R): Billy Collins, Scoutleader 7th Waterford; Martin Burbidge, Chief Scout; Maurice Kavanagh, Chief Scout Award Recipient and David Rogers, Group Leader.   The annual Group Christmas mass was held on Saturday 17th December in the De La Salle College Chapel. There were a number of presentations made during the ceremony