Group Christmas Mass and Awards

The annual Christmas Unit Mass and award ceremony was held on Sunday the 14th of December at the De La Salle College chapel.  The mass was celebrated by the Regional Chaplain, Fr. Tom Rogers and was attended by all sections in the Unit.   Kate Hayes, pictured below with her family

Historic Flag Down Ceremony

The Chief Scout, Peter Dixon held a ‘Flag Down’ Ceremony on Sunday 7th of December last to mark the end of the Association and the very last Board Meeting. He presented the Association Flag to a Cub Scout (Below). The Unit was represented by David Rogers and Pat Murphy at

75th Anniversary Celebration Weekend

Above: Pictured at Waterford City Hall are from L-R John Sharpe, Owen Riordan, Stacia Coughlan, Paschal Guilfoyle, Pat Murphy, Peter Dixon, Chief Scout, Robert Windle, Tom Cunningham, Mayor, George Kavanagh, Billy Collins, David Rogers and Ray Smith. The weekend of the 8th and 9th of November last saw a number of

70th Anniversary Year Concludes

  • Published: January 1st, 1999
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

1998 saw the Unit celebrate it’s 70th Anniversary and the year has been hailed as a huge success. The Anniversary programme was launched in March at the De La Salle Centre in Stephen’s Street and it concluded with the Unit Christmas mass at the De La Salle College in December.

70th Anniversary

  • Published: May 23rd, 1998
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Above: The 70th Anniversary Celebrations get underway with the commissioning of a new Unit Flag at a ceremony in St.Patrick’s Church. (L-R) Carmel Cunningham, 7th Macaoimh; Billy Collins, 7th Scouts; David Rogers, Regional Commissioner; John Hennebry, Asst. Unit Leader; Cathy Wallis, Beaver Leader; Owen Riordan, Venturer Leader; Ian Sinnott, 13th Scouts;