The De La Salle Scout Group in June 2012

Thanks to all those who came along for our official Group photo on Saturday last.

Mark Duffy from the 7th Scouts receives the Chief Scout’s Award

Congratulations to Mark Duffy from the 7th De La Salle Scout Troop who was awarded with the Chief Scout’s Award by the Chief Scout Michael J Shinnick

Shamie’s Blog!

As per the norm, 2012 in De La Salle Scout Group has witnessed all sections within the group being extremely active with the Leaders organising and running top quality scouting programmes within their respective sections. Already we have some highlights and milestones achieved. needs your help!

  • Published: June 7th, 2012
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed is the new website, blog and social media hub of the De La Salle Scout Group but it will only be as good as the content that the 280 members of our Group add to it! 

Traverse of Ireland completed by DLS Scout Group Team

The E8 European long distance path is one of the European long-distance paths, leading 4700km across Europe, from West Cork to Istanbul in Turkey. The Irish E8 path which runs from Dursey Head to Dun Laoighre

New Website, Blog & Social Media Hub Launched

  • Published: May 27th, 2012
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

The De La Salle Scout Group launched its first website in March 1997 after Liam Butler the Unit Leader at the time asked Assistant Scoutleader Colm Ennis to look into it at a Unit Council in December 1996.

Cape Wrath Trail 2006

  “It’s the sort of long distance route that most keen walkers dream of. A long tough trek through some of the most majestic, remote and stunningly beautiful landscape you could dare imagine”.

Hogmanay on the Ben

The De La Salle Scout Group Leadership team were represented by Eoin Kelly (3rd Cubs) and Colm Ennis (3rd Scouts) on a Scottish winter expedition recently. Despite heavy rain and snow, occasional storm force winds and overall properly tough Scottish midwinter conditions, the lads put in an impressive mountaineering performance.

Cú Chulain Awards Presented

  • Published: June 23rd, 2007
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Above: David Rogers, Scouting Ireland; Martin Burbridge, Chief Scout; Sean Hayes, Ballygunner and Tom O’Neill, Waterford Scout County Commissioner. Congratulations to David Rogers and Sean Hayes who were both presented with Cuchulain Awards recently.  The Cuchulain Award is the highest award that can be given to any leader in the Scouting

Darragh O’Callaghan receives the National Scout Award

  • Published: December 5th, 2006
  • Author:
  • Comments Closed

Above: Darragh O’Callaghan of the 7th Scouts receives his National Scout Award from County Commissioner, Tom O’Neill. Photo by Brian Fanning. Darragh O’Callaghan of the 7th De La Salle Scout Troop was presented with his National Scout Award by Tom O’Neill, County Commissioner at the Group’s Christmas mass which was held